New Shadow Cabinet told to ‘earn it’ for Queensland

Deb Frecklington, LNP Member for Nanango

Liberal National Party Leader Deb Frecklington today unveiled her new Shadow Cabinet.

“When elected Liberal National Party Leader three days ago, I said Tim and I would push the reset button,” Ms Frecklington said.

“Today, I take the first step by unveiling our Shadow Cabinet to keep Labor to account and that will work their butts off to earn back the trust of Queenslanders.

“It is a mix of experience and new faces.

“I have given them all one message – earn it.

“Earn the trust of Queenslanders.

“Earn the respect of Queenslanders.

“I have communicated to my new team, my first priority is to unite Queensland with a team that represents all of Queensland.

“We need to end Labor’s division between South East Queensland and the rest of the state.

“The other priorities are tackling ICE, creating jobs and busting congestion by building more infrastructure, delivering better services and taking action on the cost of living.

“This is the team that will hold the Palaszczuk Government to account and earn back the trust and respect of Queenslanders.”

New Liberal National Party Shadow Cabinet

Shadow Ministers

Shadow MinisterTitle
Deb Frecklington MPOpposition Leader
Shadow Minister for Trade
Tim Mander MPDeputy Opposition Leader
Shadow Treasurer
Andrew Powell MPShadow Minister for State Development, Manufacturing, Infrastructure and Planning
Fiona Simpson MPShadow Minister for Employment and Small Business
Shadow Minister for Training and Skills Development
Ros Bates MPShadow Minister for Health and Ambulance Services
Shadow Minister for Women
Jarrod Bleijie MPShadow Minister for Education and
Shadow Minister for Industrial Relations
David Janetzki MPShadow Attorney-General and Shadow Minister for Justice
Steve Minnikin MPShadow Minister for Transport and Main Roads
Dale Last MPShadow Minister for Natural Resources and Mines
Shadow Minister for Northern Queensland
Trevor Watts MPShadow Minister for Police and Counter Terrorism
Shadow Minister for Corrective Services
David Crisafulli MPShadow Minister for Environment, Science and the Great Barrier Reef
Shadow Minister for Tourism
Tony Perrett MPShadow Minister for Agricultural Industry Development and Fisheries and Forestry
Michael Hart MPShadow Minister for Housing and Public Works
Shadow Minister for Energy
Shadow Minister for Innovation and Digital Technology
Ann Leahy MPShadow Minister for Local Government
Dr Christian Rowan MPShadow Minister for Communities
Shadow Minister for Disability Services and Seniors
Shadow Minister for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Partnerships
Shadow Minister for the Arts
John-Paul Langbroek MPShadow Minister for Sport & Racing
Shadow Minister for Multicultural Affairs
Shadow Minister for the Commonwealth Games
Stephen Bennett MPShadow Minister for Child Safety, Youth
Shadow Minister for the Prevention of Domestic and Family Violence
Shadow Minister for Veterans
Lachlan Millar MPShadow Minister for Fire, Emergency Services and Volunteers

Assistant Shadow Ministers

Assistant Shadow MinisterTitle
Sam O’Connor MPShadow Assistant Minister to the Opposition Leader
Shadow Assistant Minister for Youth
Dan Purdie MPShadow Assistant Minister for Treasury
David Batt MPShadow Assistant Minister for State Development
Simone Wilson MPShadow Assistant Minister for Education
Brent Mickelberg MPShadow Assistant Minister for Tourism Industry Development

Other Positions

 Position Title
Jarrod Bleijie MPManager of Opposition Business
Rob Molhoek MPChief Opposition Whip
Mark Boothman MPDeputy Opposition Whip
Tim Nicholls MPChair of Parliamentary Crime and Corruption Commission
Close Menu